Nominations for 2022 Jo Dawson Service Award

Each year we honor a person, a couple, or a family who has made significant contributions of time and talent to the Fellowship.

We, the Jo Dawson Service Award Task Force, will select the recipient(s) from nominations received from YOU. The deadline for nominations is Sunday, November 27 at 5 pm. Nomination forms and details are available online using this form. 

Nominees should

  • be members, supporters, or associate members in good standing {CLICK HERE to log in to your Breeze account to check membership status. Contact Caron if you’re a member in need of login instructions or a non-member with a question about a potential nominee’s membership status.}
  • demonstrate a history of engagement in activities that contributed meaningfully to congregational life.
  • reflect a commitment to the seven principles and be in covenant with the Fellowship mission and vision statements.
    • Mission Statement: To foster spiritual growth, care for each other, protect and preserve the earth, and work for peace and justice.
    • Vision Statement: To become a fully inclusive, compassionate faith community known for working boldly and deeply for justice.

Nominees may be individuals, couples, or families who are Fellowship members, supporters or associate members. Please note that:

  • Someone who has been a recipient as part of a team IS eligible to be nominated again as an individual.
  • Please check the alphabetical list below prior to making your nominations. Questions? Email Caron at

Loretta Arnn and Chris Kelsey (2019)
Ann Barefield (2016)
Dee Best (2005)
Arch and Jessie Bush (2002)
Susan and Jack Campbell (2008)
Alexandra Carpenter (2017)
Jo Dawson (1999)
Tom and Daisy Fowler (2004)
Anne Garvey, Dave Moffatt, Caitlin and Ruth Moffatt (2014)
Arnold and Marjorie Gelbin (2003)
Harold and Shirley Goodman (2001)
Gregg Jamback (2009)
Janet Loew (2010)
Seretha Masdon and Janet Owen (2013)
Pat and Tom McKay (2018)
Kathy Orms (2020)
Andi and Ken Ostberg (2015)
Susan Ott (2006)
Pat Reck (2017)
Patty and Tom Ricono (2012)
Schmid Family: Ernie, Donna, Herman and Cindy Naylor (2000)
Joan and Will Wright (2011)
Geraldine Zurek (2007)

Tech Team: James Burnham, Jack Campbell, Jim Campbell, Gregg Jamback, Drew Kimmett, Scott Thompson, Eric Townson (2021)

CLICK HERE to submit a nomination.

Questions? Email Caron at

We welcome your nominations between now and
Sunday, November 27 at 5 pm!
The 2022 Jo Dawson Service Award Task Force
Loretta Arnn
Anne Garvey
Chris Kelsey
Seretha Masdon
Joan Wright
Will Wright